cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not getting Containers Data

milind.bangar
Voyager

Hi,

I followed this article related to complete visibility for Docker containers. But not getting data on Server-->Containers .

https://blog.appdynamics.com/product/complete-visibility-into-docker-environment-with-appdynamics/

Passing the following argument while brining up the machne agent :

-Dappdynamics.agent.reuse.nodeName=true -Dappdynamics.agent.reuse.nodeName.prefix=dockerreport

Forgot to mention that the dashboard created dynamically from extension is not showing data as well.

Also, with every sampling duration , a new dashboard is getting created for both TCP and Unix sockets, which is kind of annoying. 

Using the latest release of machine agent.

As I am new to AppDynamics, some of the articles explaining the solution are restricted.

Attaching the log file and Docker monitoring YAML file for reference.

Screen capture of Docker Monitoring extension with multiple dashboards being created.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Thanks 

Milind

3 REPLIES 3

milind.bangar
Voyager

As I could not edit the original post, hence a reply...

Access to the following community page is denied and it's published on the Appd Blog site.

http://community.appdynamics.com/t5/eXchange-Community-AppDynamics/Docker-Monitoring-Extension/idi-p...

Is it possible to get access to the content.

Thanks 

Milind

Hi Milind,

I can see the below error in the log

i) [AD Thread Pool-Global0] 19 Sep 2017 09:12:27,158  WARN SystemAgentPollingForUpdate - Invalid response for configuration request from controller/could not connect. Msg: Fatal transport error while connecting to URL [/controller/instance/195756/systemagentpolling]

Could you please check the connectivity between agent and controller.

ERROR ProcessExecutor$ErrorReader - Process Error - sudo: unable to resolve host ip-10-0-1-64