cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not a customer? Start a free trial

Click the Start a free trial link to start a 15-day SaaS trial of our product and join our community as a trial user. If you are an existing customer do not start a free trial.

AppDynamics customers and established members should click the sign in button to authenticate.

Share a tip

How to prevent users from sharing dashboards.

Nawaz Ali.Mohammad
AppDynamics Team

How to prevent users from sharing dashboards.

Users who can edit the dashboards can also share dashboards. The following is the screenshot for users who can view, edit and share the dashboards.

 

If you want to remove the share option for all few set of users follow the below steps:

  • Goto Administration > Roles.
  • Choose the Role, the users belong to and click "Dashboard" tab.
  • Under Default Permissions, uncheck "Share" option. If you do not see the "Share" option follow this article.

Screen Shot 2021-03-05 at 8.47.54 PM.png

 

 

  • Now, when the user belonging to that particular Role logins, the Share option will be grayed out.

Screen Shot 2021-03-05 at 8.50.27 PM.png

 

 

 

Tip : If you want users not to share one particular dashboard: In the "Dashboard" tab, in "Custom Permissions" section click on "Add",and add the dashboard of choice and uncheck "Share".

Screen Shot 2021-03-05 at 8.52.44 PM.png

 

Tags (3)
By replying you agree to the Terms and Conditions of the AppDynamics Community.
How to prevent users from sharing dashboards.
0 REPLIES 0
We noticed you’re reading an awesome tip…please sign in and share your own!