I am using the AppDynamics Pro trial version. If I want to add a license to this account. Does the old data remain as it is or it will be overwritten?
If you mean the collected data. Then no, it will be kept as per the retention periods that are set for the Controller/Event/EUM Services dependent on the new licensing.
What licence change are you referring to or planning to do, to better answer your request?