cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ryan.Paredez
Community Manager

In this edition of our Community Spotlight series, Khalid Rehan shares his career trajectory, knowledge-sharing inspirations, and more. 

— Ryan Paredez, Community Manager

In this article…

Tell us about a day in the life of Khalid Rehan…

Khalid_Rehan.png

What is your current role, and how did you get involved with this work?

Currently, I support my team members who are involved with Appdynamics customers. Basically, I’m a System Administrator, and I used to work in large-scale data centers as “First Line Support”. And, since I have much experience dealing with different infrastructure types (operating systems and applications), a friend of mine advised me to learn about APM tools—starting with AppDynamics!

What has fed your interest in your work?

Feeling that we are the backbone of the system, and that customers rely on us so much to make sure everything is OK. It feels great when we get positive customer feedback about how AppDynamics helped them resolve their applications’ problems very fast, with minimum downtime.

AppD in your work

What first brought you to the AppD Community?

A friend advised me to check the Community out. The idea and aim of the Community itself is really a positive experience. I have maybe three open cases in the Community forums right now. They’re still being discussed—not really solved yet.

How do you use AppD in your role?

Mostly, I work on POCs SaaS and on-premises, guided and supported by AppDynamics’ great team all over the globe, especially the teams in Riyadh and Dubai. 

What are your top 2 AppDynamics hot tips?

• Never underestimate an error on your screen: check each one deeply and report if needed.
  • Make sure to cultivate good relationships with the monitored applications and DB teams. Let them know you are there to help them and are on their side.

Keeping up with industry news