Dashboards

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing Business Transaction name

SOLVED
New Poster

Changing Business Transaction name

Hi,

 

I have configured some custom BTs and after testing AppD was properly adding hits to respective BT bucket. However, when i edited the BTs and changed the name, the Business Transactions showed all the BTs twice (one for old name and second for the new name), the requests however went properly to the bucket with new name.

 

This has caused our custom dashboards to show two sets of BTs (one with old name and one with new name)

 

Is this a bug or an intended thing. I would like to see the BT buckets being updated with new name when i update the BT name.

Tags (1)
Changing Business Transaction name
1 REPLY 1
Architect

Re: Changing Business Transaction name

This in intended behavior, when you set configuration and resolve BTs to new names, the old ones have to be deleted manually.

In case you want to retain old ones and rename then you should have first renamed the old ones by right clicking on them and then putting the rules in place for custom names.