cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ryan.Paredez
Community Manager

Meet Hiroki.Ito, AppDynamics Support Engineer, in our first Staff Edition of the Community Member Spotlight series. He shares his professional journey so far, his problem-solving mindset and methods, what inspires him, and more.

— Ryan 

Contents

Hiroki Ito, Support Engineer at AppDynamicsHiroki Ito, Support Engineer at AppDynamics

A day in the life of Hiroki.Ito

What’s a typical work day like for you here at AppD?

I am a Support Engineer, responsible for answering queries and troubleshooting AppDynamics customer issues. I am part of the Support team in Japan, so my primary role is dealing with queries from customers in Japan, though my team also deals with global ones.

Each query is unique, and I usually research, analyze logs, and replicate issues to resolve customer issues. Other than that, I usually check this Community to see if there are posts I can answer, or to try to learn something new to share with my team.

What has your journey into the field been like?

Initially I worked as a software engineer in the financial industry. I maintained systems related to foreign currency exchange. Then I moved to a different company more focused on IT. There I learned a lot regarding technical skills such as Java, Linux, AWS and experienced a full cycle of system development. I had a chance to work on six different projects/systems. After that, I had the opportunity to join AppDynamics as a Support Engineer last May.

What feeds your interest in your work?

It is interesting that I can learn a lot of new things from my work. There are many kinds of queries from customers, and they are very different from each other.