cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Johanna.Au

Announcing our new interview series, Member Spotlight: Instructor Edition, focused on our AppDynamics University instructors. Get acquainted with the professionals who are teaching instructor-led (ILT*) AppDynamics University courses. 

*ILT courses are exclusive to our Premium and Multi-User University subscription holders. Visit our site for more information on subscription types.

Introducing Angela Lang for our first article in the Member Spotlight | Instructor Edition series.

Please feel free to add your comments and questions for Angela and our Community moderators, below. We look forward to engaging with you! 

In this post...

Angela Lang, AppDynamics University technical instructorAngela Lang, AppDynamics University technical instructor

Your work as an Instructor

Tell us about the road that led you to AppDynamics

I’ve been working at AppDynamics for almost nine years.

I’m originally from Texas, but prior to moving near San Francisco, I lived in many places including Oxford, England, Philadelphia, Detroit, and Sydney, Australia. During the span of my career as a trainer, I was able to teach students in a plethora of regions–Hong Kong, Milan, Cypress, Paris, Sydney, Caracas, and Munich, to name a few. These experiences have broadened my sense of learning and how classroom environments can transcend cultures. I love that I can host people from all over the world in one classroom!