Infrastructure (Server, Network, Database)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Server Monitoring is not enabled on this Server - Machine Agent Linux

Highlighted
Creator

Hello friends,

I'm new with AppDynamics and have the following problem.

I configured an agent on a Linux server, but I can not monitor it.

In the Linux console, I see "Agent Started Successfully AppDynamics Machine" and in the log, no written errors.

But the manager I get "Server Monitoring is not enabled on This Server" (attached image).

I start the service with the following statement:

/opt/<PATH_JAVA>/jre/bin/java -Xms64m -Xmx64m -Dappdynamics.sim.enabled -jar /PATH_MACHINE_AGENT/machineagent/machineagent.jar

Thanks in advance.

12 REPLIES 12
Producer

Re: Server Monitoring is not enabled on this Server - Machine Agent Linux

Hello,

i'm facing same issue on windows server , i'm using the trial version , does that happen due to trial versions ?

Hi,

To enable server monitoring I think you need to chaneg the value for sim_enabled in controller-info.xml to true and restart the server agent.

Cheers

Bala

Creator

I am with a trial version also

Creator

I have this configuration in "controller-info.xml"

<controller-ssl-enabled>false</controller-ssl-enabled>

<enable-orchestration>false</enable-orchestration>
<sim-enabled>true</sim-enabled>

Producer

Hi,

i also  have same configurations with sim-enabled value = true 

also i go through the agent logs and found the below :

7 Apr 2016 14:13:28,684  INFO SecondStageSystem - Starting main system with features Features(features=[], reason=Features.Reason(message=Unsuccessful leasing a license, code=License Lease Failed))

[Thread-1] 07 Apr 2016 14:16:13,983  INFO SecondStageSystem - Stopping main system with features Features(features=[], reason=Features.Reason(message=Unsuccessful leasing a license, code=License Lease Failed)).