Click the Start a free trial link to start a 15-day SaaS trial of our product and join our community as a trial user. If you are an existing customer do not start a free trial.
AppDynamics customers and established members should click the sign in button to authenticate.
Yes, simply put, once a beacon is sent across the network, the local copy is deleted immediately.
To explain in a little more detail, individual events such as button clicks are enqueued in memory and sometimes persisted to the file system as individual files if the queue in memory is getting too large. A number of these files are then gzipped into a single file which makes up a beacon (or sometimes beacons are created from the in-memory queue directly). In case the beacon fails during transmission, the file is persisted so that it can be sent again, but once the beacon is successfully sent, the beacon file is deleted immediately.