Dynamic Languages (Node.JS, Python, PHP, C/C++, Webserver Agent)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Memcache and machine agent configurations.

Highlighted
Builder

To begin, I have not tinkered with extensions and this is my first try.  I may have overly configured like I usually do and I have over thought the whole thing.  I am just looking for a sanity check on my configs and understanding of what to expect the extension will provide.

1.  The environment

* dedicated linux server with 3 memcached processes running on it.  No other applications running on the server besides those 3 memcached processes.

* This is a sandbox and I am not entirely sure I can vouch for the load the dev team is/can/will apply.

* newly created application - BLAHBLAH

* Server Visibility licenses assigned to the BLAHBLAH app.

* relevent machine agent configuration (ommiting the standard controller info and key):

<sim-enabled>true</sim-enabled>
     <application-name>BLAHBLAH</application-name>
     <tier-name>Memcached</tier-name>
     <node-name>rcpoacapmem001</node-name>

* relelvent MemcachedMonitor config.yaml configuration (yes, spacing is garbled due to cut and pasting, so ignore the yaml file rules):

metricPrefix: Custom Metrics|Memcached

metricPrefix: Server|Component:602|Custom Metrics|Memcached

servers:
     - server: "localhost:8788"
     displayName: memcached
     - server: "localhost:8789"
     displayName: memcached2
     - server: "localhost:8790"
     displayName: memcached3

* the metricPrefix 602 is the tier created by the machine agent as per the machine agents configuration and found in the tier's details URL (component=602)

* Machine agent log looks clean in relation to the extension:

[Agent-Monitor-Scheduler-3] 30 Sep 2019 14:47:53,318 INFO MemcachedMonitor - Using Monitor Version                 [Memcached Monitor v2.0.2 Build Date 2018-01-22 20:58:35]