cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not a customer? Start a free trial

Click the Start a free trial link to start a 15-day SaaS trial of our product and join our community as a trial user. If you are an existing customer do not start a free trial.

AppDynamics customers and established members should click the sign in button to authenticate.

Dashboards

Warehouse Monitoring Dashboard

Anne.Thorne
Creator

Hi Everyone,

My company uses AppDynamics, and I plan on contacting Support about this on Monday. However, I want to make a jump start on this over the weekend, as I spent much of yesterday spinning my wheels going the wrong direction in trying to code my own dashboard using Visual Studio ASP.NET -- I am a software engineer.

We would like to create a Dashboard with the following Metrics, and I am wondering if any of you have any suggestions.

ProposedDashboard.PNG

Day is the Order Date. For instance for today:

Day 1= Count of Orders that were placed 11-Jan-20

Day 2 = Count of Orders that were placed 10-Jan-20

Day 5 = Count of Orders that were placed  07-Jan-20

Tomorrow:

Day 1 =  Count of Orders that were placed 12-Jan-20

Day 2 = Count of Orders that were placed 11-Jan-20

---

Day 5 = Count of Orders that were placed 08-Jan-20

I have the SQL query written for this, but have read the following: 

• The query should not return more than one column.
  • The user can define up to 20 custom metrics per monitored DB

https://community.appdynamics.com/t5/Knowledge-Base/Limitations-of-Database-Monitoring-Custom-Metric...

I realized that all I really need are 12 queries.

This is an oversimplification of those queries, but will illustrate what I am thinking:

1. Day 1: Orders In:   SELECT COUNT("Order_ID") FROM Orders WHERE ORDER_DATE = TODAY
  2. Day 2: Orders In:   SELECT COUNT("Order_ID") FROM Orders WHERE ORDER_DATE = TODAY-1
  3. Day 3: Orders In:   SELECT COUNT("Order_ID") FROM Orders WHERE ORDER_DATE = TODAY-2