cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Johanna.Au

This second installment of our Member Spotlight: Instructor Edition highlights instructor Faith Atayero. Get acquainted with one of the professionals teaching instructor-led (ILT) AppDynamics University courses! 

*ILT courses are exclusive to our Premium and Multi-User University subscription holders. Visit our site for more information on subscription types.

Thank you, Faith, for sharing your insights, hobbies, and passions with us! Community, please add your comments and questions for Faith and for the moderators, below. We look forward to engaging with you!

– Johanna & Claudia

In this post...

Your work as an Instructor

Can you give us a picture of “a day in the life”? 

I'm a Senior Technical Instructor for the EMEA region, at Cisco AppDynamics. As a senior instructor, I deliver all the AppDynamics professional technical training courses and learning tracks, which include any newly designed courses. I also help the content team to develop some of these courses.

Image from iOS.jpgHow did you get involved with technical instruction?

I started my career as a software developer 20 years ago and then became a software trainer about 2-3 years later. Ever since then, I have been involved in technical instruction on different technologies which include: Java, .NET, PHP, XML, SQL, to name a few.

What has fed your interest in your work?

I love challenges. I’m working in an environment where I can also learn new things while passing knowledge onto others. I also love innovation, and with AppDynamics cultivating an innovative environment, I’m continuously involved at work.

In terms of the origin story of my teaching career, an old classmate once told me: ‘Faith, you have a talent for teaching. You thoroughly explain things and make everything easy to understand.' I was inspired and started with part-time training as an outsourced contractor.